As part of our efforts to collect lists of “public speakers” and their Social Media accounts, we collected a list of all candidates running for the Federal Election 2021 in Germany (“Bundestagswahl”).

This list is now available for download and further analysis:

Schmidt, Jan-Hinrik, Philipp Keßling, Jan Rau, Clara Linnekugel, Jasmina Moradi, Fred Nasser (2022): Twitter- und Facebook-Accounts der Kandidierenden zur Bundestagswahl 2021. Online verfügbar:

[Latest edit on 28.11.2022]